Chas

By Chas

Pebbels

First blip with a new camera. I decided to get a Fujifilm X-A10, largely because it has an APS-C sensor and was less expensive than other options. I haven't had a system camera since film was the standard photographic medium, so this is a bit of a new approach for me. The biggest compromise is size, after the compactness of the LX3, but I'll see how it goes. The LX3 will continue blipping I think, as it may be a more versatile macro option.

It was so cold today that my quick walk into town and back persuaded me to stay indoors for the rest of the day, so here are some pebbles I've collected over the years, from which beaches I've now forgotten. The one at lower right is quite curious; how that pattern of different types of rock merged together in that way I've no idea, but I've been intrigued by it ever since I found it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.