Ice patterns

I was somewhat aghast to see the spelling mistake which escaped me in yesterday's blip title. Oh well, I'd better try to pay more attention...

Very cold again today, so once more just a quick trip into town and back before resolving to stay in for the rest of the day. I experimented with the new camera and realized that it'll take me a little while to get used to it. The blip is of ice patterns on the inside of a window pane. For some reason they look like fir trees - all I can think of is that they might have formed along the path of drips running down the glass. I approached it from an angle in order to get a darker background, but that has made it impossible to get sufficient depth of field for clear focus across the frame. I need to find a depth of focus table to remind myself of what's going to be in focus and what's not. I don't find DoF preview on-screen all that easy to see.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.