Beast from the East - Take 2

Sooooo................. today Ann went to work and was immediately sent home. There was a thin covering of snow but the main roads were clear. She called into Tesco to get petrol and decided to stock up on wine essentials just in case 'Beast from the East' put in an appearance. Confronted with having a free afternoon she didn't really know what to do with it so she said, 'Molly, would you like to go on an extra long walk?'



It was very, very cold so Ann wore two fleeces and two pairs of socks and thermal gloves and she was still cold. Obviously she had other clothes on as well.



About 1pm-ish 'Beast from the East' appeared and it snowed and it snowed and it snowed. Anyway we went up 'Blackford Hill' and through the 'Hermitage of Braid' for my walk and we were out for about 2 hours. I love, love, love the snow! I was zooming around all over the place like a little puppy and I was rolling around on my back and I was making friends with all the kids and adults who were sledging. All the schools have been closed today.



But do you know what I didn't like about my walk today?.......................... I didn't like the fact that I kept getting icy lumps of snow stuck in between the pads on my paws. I had to keep stopping to pull them out. Ann said, 'Molly, when we get home I'll soak your paws in some warm water and that will thaw you out.' Mmmmmmmm........................ Ann didn't seem to realise that my paws needed thawing out every 5 mins or so. Having ice in between the pads on my paws was really painful. I've never experienced that before.



Anyway, I'm glad Ann got sent home from work because if she'd stayed the car would have been snowed in and she would probably have had to walk home. …......And I would only have got a little 'on my lead' walk around the streets.


…...........And now we're on 'Red Alert', but fortunately we're warm and cosy indoors.



Stay safe and warm peeps. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.