CHASE PARK IN THE SNOW

My friend Jan wisely cancelled our weekly trip to Morrisons.  Lots more snow fell through the night and weather conditions this morning made the roads treacherous and there have been lots of accidents, bus cancellations and general mayhem.  I have done an online grocery order which hopefully will be delivered tomorrow evening --- weather permitting.

I needed to post a letter for my postal survey so I walked down to the village this morning.  It was actually a really nice morning with lovely fresh snow to walk on.  The snow was deep so walking wasn't easy but I enjoyed it.  I popped into Tesco for some fruit.  Not much there so I also went to the local greengrocers to get blueberries - and tulips.

There were hardly any cars on the roads but there were a lot of people in the village.  I guess they wanted to shop locally instead of getting their cars out and driving to a large supermarket.

I walked back home through the park where I got my blip shot.  I thought it would be appropriate for Wide Angle Wednesday as the theme today is " shapes".  The photo shows an area of the park which has recently been set up for skateboarders. Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.   I think the photo will fit for the Wild Wednesday challenge too - thanks Cailleach for hosting.  Today is the 100th Wild Wednesday.

As soon as I left the park it started snowing again and there was a chill wind so I hurried home.  Quickly nipped into the garden to put some bird food out, then emptied the recycling - and then settled down to spend the rest of the day indoors. 

I have put a few more snowy photos in my extras.

Steps today - 9,465

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.