Painterly

Out this afternoon to the Theatre Royal in Newcastle to see the play Rebus - Long Shadows. I was early so  I got off the bus at the Newcastle end of the Tyne Bridge so I could get my blip shot.

My photo shows the buildings down on the Quayside and Sandhill.   In my thumbnail you can see St Nicholas Cathedral.   I used the Deep Arts effect on my phone to make my photo into a painterly abstract to fit today's Abstract Thursday challenge. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

The weather today was cold and damp so I didn't linger long on the Tyne Bridge and quickly headed for the theatre.  I enjoyed the play.  The set was very basic and there was a small cast.  The acting was excellent and intense at times.  A very enjoyable couple of hours.

Came out of the theatre around 4pm.  Did some shopping in Waitrose and Tesco then headed home. 

Steps today - 8,017

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.