CINERARIA

Had a nice lie in this morning.  Then did a few household chores.  Then Neil arrived.  He had done a 10 mile run this morning. We both walked down to the village.  I needed to collect my repeat prescription and go to Tesco for fruit.  Neil had to go to Reeds Rains.  He had to get the locks changed on his front door a couple of days ago so he needed to drop a new key off at the letting agents.

The weather today was cold again and damp. 

When we got back home Neil just chilled out until 5.30pm when his girlfriend arrived.  Then they went out for a meal.  The did invite me to go but I had to decline. Bad timing.  Two reasons -  I had already arranged to go to my brothers this evening.  And I didn't really want to eat out when I still need to lose weight to get back to target.  They intended going to Deanos Italian in the village - and I know there isn't anything healthy on their menu.  We will fix up something another time for sure.

My Flower Friday blip is a new houseplant - Cineraria.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Steps today - 6,608

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.