MY LILY

When I opened the curtains in the front room this morning I saw Lily in her window hammock enjoying the sunshine.  This is where she can be found most mornings if the sun is shining. Decided to grab some quick shots to make a blip collage.

The sun and warmth didn't last long and the day turned cold, dull and windy. Thankfully storm Freya hasn't arrived yet.

I decided to stay indoors today and get on with a few chores.  In the end I didn't get on with anything.  Watched TV, read the Radio Times and listened to the football match on the radio. Newcastle were playing away at West Ham.  They did not play well at all.  Final score West Ham 2 Newcastle 0.

Tesco delivery arrived this evening so I spent a bit of time putting everything away.  I also had to phone Tesco to make a complaint.  I had ordered 4 boxes each containing 12 pouches of cat food.  A certain fish flavoured cat food that Tino and Lily both enjoy.  I received 3 boxes of the fish flavour and one box of meat flavour.  They don't like the meaty ones.  So Tesco will refund the price of one of the boxes.  I'm sure my neighbours cat Fluffy will enjoy the meaty ones.

I have been taking prescribed anti - histamines for a while now to try and stop the itching/rash that has been troubling me.  Mostly they have been helping and the itching only happens now and again - randomly and for seemingly no particular reason.  Today was a bad day and the itchy rash flared up out of the blue on my right arm.  See my Extras.  ( The photos aren't too good as I had to take them with my left hand ) It settled down a bit after a few hours but its not completely gone yet.

Steps today - 4,505

Becky and Mike were more energetic than me - as usual on a Saturday morning they took part in a 5 mile ParkRun.  Becky was first lady home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.