IN THE SKY

No Morrisons this morning as my friend Jan is .... you guessed it ......on another cruise.  This time she's in Norway to see The Northern Lights.

I needed to go to The Metrocentre this afternoon to pick up an Ebay parcel from Argos.  ( It was a handbag. A very nice Guess handbag ) . After Argos I had a nice wander around the malls.  The place was very quiet.  I got a few things in Boots and then headed to M & S for food shopping.  By this time it was around 5pm and I was able to get some fruit which had been reduced in price.  ( Grapes, Blueberries, and strawberries) Also reduced were halves of cucumber reduced to 30p and whole cucumbers reduced to 25p. I got a whole one.

The weather was warm again but the sky was grey and hazy - not blue.  I really wanted to see blue sky as the Wide Wednesday challenge today is - In air/sky.  I took my blip shot whilst I was waiting near my house for the bus to the Metrocentre.  The building work you can see is happening at the nearby Comprehensive School.  3 of the existing blocks in the school are not fit for purpose so they are being replaced by the " superblock " being built at the moment. Its expected to be completed next year. So this is the best I could come up with for the challenge. Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting. I used Mono so I could enter for the Mono Month Challenge  too - hosted by Skeena

Steps today - 8,132

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.