SLIMY

The Tiny Tuesday challenge is slimy.  In my hand I have a lump of some cleaning compound.  Its for cleaning the keys on a keyboard or any nook or cranny.  You press it in crevices and it picks up dust and dirt.  Its very soft and squidgy and slimy and sticky. Thanks to mindful_life for hosting the challenge.

I woke up at 4am and when I checked the snow situation I found out that we had lots of it.  Then later on at 7am we had more. My Extra shot was taken from my front window at around 8am.    I decided to delay going out to The Metrocentre until I was sure that the buses were running and the roads were Ok.  Around 2pm things seemed fine so I set off to the bus stop.  As I turned the corner the bus sped past ..... it was early.  Didn't want to stand at the stop for 20 mins waiting for the next one so I walked down to the village to catch a bus there.

By the time I reached the stop it was blizzard conditions - and bitterly cold.  I stuck it out waiting for about 15 mins but no bus turned up so I decided just to walk to Tesco and come home.

Got home around 3pm.  Had a bite to eat and a hot drink. By 3.30pm the weather seemed better so I decided to have another attempt at catching the bus.  This time I caught the bus with no problems.  The Metrocentre was like a ghost town.  It was strange wandering around the almost empty malls.  I guess most people had decided to err on the side of caution and stay at home.  Very wise.

I had to go to Next to pick up an online order and also return something I had ordered online but which was too big.  Then I went to TK Maxx.  I got a random selection of items - some Puma trainers, a box of tea bags, 2 dishcloths, a pyrex dish and some chocolate truffles.  That's TK Maxx for you - you come out with stuff you never realised you wanted or needed.

Around 6pm I headed for the bus station and my bus home came on time.  It had obviously snowed a lot while I was in The Metrocentre and the roads were starting to get bad.  I was glad to get home safely.

Steps today - 13,629

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.