Snowmageddon Pt2

I was a little disappointed to wake to no snow after hearing all the forecasts. Eldest left for college, The Boy for school and I dropped the small 2 at their school before dropping MrRoly’s car to the garage for its service then a brisk walk home to await delivery of our replacement dishwasher.

Around 9am Mum Whatsapped a picture of the snow in Yorkshire. At that point we had nothing. By 10 is had started snowing so I sent her the first picture from above. Then it really started snowing!

By 11.30, 3/4 of the children were home again and the last on her way. After 2 hours sat in a car with her friend, Eldest had travelled all the way from Treliske to the McDonald’s opposite the college (they stopped then for a toilet and food break just in case)! Fortunately she made it home around 2.30 by which time her siblings were out playing - the second picture.

Meanwhile my dishwasher has not been replaced and is rescheduled for Saturday, all 3 educational establishments have said they’ll be shut tomorrow, my boss has emailed stuff for me to do from home and MrRoly has arrived safely in Turkey after a rather long delay at Heathrow!

Having made the most of a roaring fire all day and the excuse of no school tomorrow to stay up late watching Wonder Woman, I’m pretty sure the children are delighted to know that we will make the most of tomorrow by tidying bedrooms, hoovering, cleaning bathrooms and stripping beds. I may even do some ironing. What a comedown that will be after the excitement of today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.