A bit of fun

I had a meeting at the Apartment Cafe today. I've blipped architectural lines or quirky touches that have caught my eye before. Today it was this panel line drawings of cats.

They made us smile and if you're observant you might notice mine in the mirror above :-)

Today I was gifted a heap of vet quality kitten food. It will be a while before Jasper can eat the the just opened bag of food for young neutered males or the new bag of pet meat in the freezer. The kitten food will be a big help.

Just one more big sleep until the new arrival Jasper comes home. Note that I didn't say replacement because he's not. I'm still to put kitty litter in the dirt box and rearrange (again) the plastic boxes with my emergency kit I keep in that room.

Lately I've been thinking about the Earthquake Commission and the thousands of people 7 years on still waiting for their homes to be assessed and fixed properly.

I know what that's like. It's awful and you can't move on with your life and you feel powerless. I hope the new minister in charge of EQC gets some action and people get fair outcomes. EQC is a disgrace and sadly a good chunk of NZ will have to deal with them at some point.

For me it was 1 year to the day from when I first contacted EQC and told them my first repair and assessment was substandard, and I moved back on the completion of my second repair. It seems a miracle given how many repairs remain outstanding.

Today's gratitude: For being able to physically and emotionally move on from my earthquake repairs. One year ago today the sale of my old house went unconditional and my offer on the home I now have was accepted.That doesn't happen often and it's a joy to live here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.