Welcome home Jasper

Sprawled across my lap and arms is 11 week old Jasper. He became mine today and he's making himself at home in the third bedroom.

He's a week younger than Bene was when he was dumped. In the few hours he's been here and I've seen how confident and well adjusted Jasper is, I have a new appreciation for Benedict. He transformed and I have some understanding now of how vastly different his early life was compared to this little fellow.

Watching Jasper explore and discover toys has been like watching a kid at Christmas. He has a loud pur too :-)

He hasn't replaced Benedict but rather is an addition to my life. My house is now a home.

Today's gratitude: For Jasper and Benedict. I chose the name Benedict because it suited him and means 'blessed'. We both certainly were blessed. I chose Jasper because it suits him and means 'bearer of treasure'. I have no doubt he will be treasure and treasured. (Jasper is also the nane given to one of the 3 wise men).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.