#newstart

If you read tags you'll have noticed I've had #newstart since 16 December, the day I shifted home from my house repair. Today it's come to pass.

I'd listened to the winds of change and decided I'd sell, quit while I was ahead. I didn't know where only that I love my job and that wasn't changing.

On the first day of Lent I gave up a house and bought another. The sale of my house when unconditional today and earlier this evening the vendors accepted the offer I made on their place.

Phew!

I always backed myself that I could sell first and find second. I don't see much difference, you're under pressure either way. 

I'm not moving 47km from work but I am shifting out of Christchurch city to a small, single level 2 year old house, with an interesting shaped section and scope for a different garden than is there currently there.

And yes, I have a lot to do. Nothing new there ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.