Snow Day

Yay! The snow came! :)) I would have loved to have gone out exploring the surroundings by car but to have driven unnecessarily in these conditions would have been unwise, to say the least, so I went exploring on foot instead. It's basically snowed all day, as it has in much of the UK - not the nice big flakes floating gently down from the sky that would have been my preferred scenario but strong winds blowing lots of tiny flakes into clouds of snow.... It was still fun to be out, if you dressed up well - I was wearing six layers..... The country roads looked more like woodland walks - completely covered in snow and almost deserted. These ponies are obviously being well fed - I hope they don't feel the cold!

I would have added a couple of different extras but my main blip took 10 minutes or more to upload, so I've decided against it....

Many thanks, as always, for everything for yesterday's blip! Stay warm and safe!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.