Winter Walkies

The dog's not mine - he just wandered obligingly into the shot I was framing :)

I stayed snuggled in the warm for much of today but eventually ventured forth just after three. Going out in the car was totally out of the question - it would have been madness! The postmen always say that my road is the worst in the village for icy conditions..... Anyway, the strong winds had subsided to light winds, so it didn't feel too cold at all - in fact, my six layers kept me positively toastie! I stayed out for two hours, happily photographing this and that - no problem racking up my 10,000 steps today! And when I got home, I warmed a nice goblet of mulled wine.....

I've a number of photos I'd happily blip but it's Flower Friday, so it made the decision much easier.....

This morning, a very kind neighbour came to offer to shovel the snow from my path and put grit down. He barely knows me and I wasn't even sure I recognised him - that act of kindness really warmed my heart!

Hope you're all staying safe and warm. Huge thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip of the three snowy ponies!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.