Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Spring Teaser

I am continuing to go to the gym and I’m a bit shocked that I’m actually starting to enjoy it just a tiny bit. It helps that it’s walking distance to my house. I went down there mid-morning and did my hour, and then stopped at Waitrose for a few things on my way home.

It was sunny and it felt a bit like spring today, especially when I saw a beautiful tree just FULL of blossom right at the front of Waitrose. I decided to take my free coffee and sit outside in the sun and read my magazine. It was deceiving though - even with the sun it was jolly cold! I hear that spring has actually been postponed and more winter is coming next week!

I made a delicious one-pot meal of Tarka Daal later in the day and it definitely warmed me up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.