The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Not so much at first...

But now we have a few inches! The snow fell steadily all day and intensified around teatime. The wind is blowing it sideways.

I waited in for a courier delivery, but the DHL driver broke down in heavy snow. Maybe tomorrow? Steve fed the birds more or less continually and I embarked on another jigsaw puzzle session, and started to listen to an audiobook that I'd abandoned half way through, months ago. The plot's coming back to me.

Steve lit a fire, and I snoozed through a quiz show, before packing my greeting cards stock up in a trolley to walk to market tomorrow. Something tells me I might not get there. Our estate is on top of a hill, and walking off can be hazardous in icy weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.