Bubbling On

The water pump is just about keeping a circle of water clear in the pond. From the footprints in the snow on the ice, it looks as if pigeons are making most of the access.

The ice on the pump seems to have formed a barrier allowing the water to emerge on one side. I haven't been down to the pond at all this afternoon to find out if the ice has closed off the water entirely now.

I asked Len to drive me to Ashby for my podiatry appointment. I wanted someone to be around in case I slipped over. In the end, it was alright. The A512 was fairly clear and the council had had the pavements gritted.

A bit different after we'd left The Lamb. Blizzard conditions out in the street which abated, mostly, by the time we got back to Shepshed. I didn't stir for the rest of the day.

And I hadn't gone to the cinema last night to watch the live performance of the Royal Ballet either. What am I coming to?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.