Bradford Pear

This is exit 385 on Hwy I40. At many of the exit and on ramps along Hwy I40, Bradford Pear trees have been planted. Although they look good all year long as they tend to be nicely shaped trees, for a short while when they are in full bloom, they are a beautiful sight.

I have to share with you a photo of my spring/Easter fingernails that I had done yesterday afternoon - on such a dreich day I thought they brightened things up!

I made a recipe for peppered garlic chicken today for the first time. I’m so glad that I only used half the called for crushed red pepper as it gave the recipe plenty of kick for my liking! If I had put it all in I don’t think I would have been able to taste anything. It was good though - good enough that I plan on making it again.

The day started out with lashing rain but then things cleared up a bit and then severe thunderstorms moved in along with winds. It was forecast to be pretty bad for our drive up to Kinston to have dinner with Kent’s siblings and spouses but someone was watching over us and although we had rain it wasn’t too bad.

We had a nice time with the family and one of Kent’s nephews was there along with his two sons. It was nice spending time with them too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.