The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Not like the adverts at all

I have been given a Vectra hire car since my Passat now resembles a Reliant Robin.
I must say, even though I'm not much of a 'petrol head' when it comes to modern cars (my last good interesting - rust bad, quirkyness good - car was an Alfasud), that modern Vauxhalls are pretty rubbish. I counted at least 46 knobs and dials that the driver is expected to opeerate for instance. That's just rubbish. And the 'climate control' is on a kind of elastic sensor. It goes from a bit cool to a bit warm and back constantly. That's just rubbish too. I could go on but I won't because you'll probably get bored.
One last thing though. Why is the on-board computer called a Board Computer? Again, because it's rubbish.
I'm being a bit disingenuous here. We are spoiled by modern cars. They are mostly so easy to live with aren't they?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.