"Life...

...is not about waiting for the storm to pass, but about learning to dance in the rain."

I was a bit despondent first thing, faced with another day dominated by the snow.

Then I saw that message on my vision board. It seemed relevant. I went for it.

Most of the morning was about deskwork, and I achieved quite a bit.

After lunch it was back to snow clearance. I should be able to get my car out of the driveway (it's uphill) tomorrow if the weather gods smile on me. Who knows, I might even get out of the street (also uphill).

Then I cooked chana masala - chick pea curry. Ginger, red onion, tomatoes, fresh chillies and garlic (5 cloves) as well as the spices (Kashmiri red chilli powder, turmeric, coriander seeds and garam masala). Chick peas too, for the avoidance of doubt.

It was great. Fiery, but full of flavour too. A real winter warmer. Worth a Blip.

When you add in the lunchtime smoothie (celery, banana, turmeric root, ginger, almond milk, honey and cacao) and oatmeal porridge for breakfast, I've eaten like a king without a drop of meat or dairy.

Oh, and it's the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.