Another Publication

I took part in the 12 by 12 challenge that ran between 2015 to 2016. Twelve well-known (but not to me) contemporary photographers set a monthly theme which participants were invited to illustrate with up to five photos. The five photos had to be taken within the month.

I hadn't really known what contemporary photography was and can't say that I am as yet enlightened. Being a bear of literal brain, my efforts were very obvious compared to most of the others who have been included in this handbook. I still can't relate many of the photos to the challenge that was set.

But never mind. I had one photo selected for the handbook, illustrated in today's double exposure. It's a photo of a snow covered mountain in Glencoe which I entitled Slumbering Munro, taken in January 2015.

The challenge was set by Alejandro Cartagena as follows: 'Photograph something that you have had in your mind for years and you just can’t let go.'

I chose a sequence of photos taken on a photo trip to Glencoe, because I loved the place so much and had always wanted to go there.

Babysitting this afternoon, to enable Kat to have a break while George and Len go to watch Leicester City FC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.