South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

The best that it could do

This photo shows the feeble efforts of the snow from the Beast from the East in our village today. There were many signs that it could be really bad, but it wasn’t as you can see. It has still been incredibly cold though - I took the car down to go to the doctor’s today when it would usually be an easy walk. The pavements were potentially very slippery too. My visit to the asthma nurse went very well and she was pleased with my oxygen levels and flow test. She also tested my blood pressure and said it was ‘perfect’. Surprising with how much I’ve been concerned about where we would be living later this year (or rather what sort of house we would be living in in this expensive area).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.