Today's Visitors!

Walked to the local village shop  -  bought their last packet of biscuits.  While I was there the Milk lorry arrived and delivered the usual 10 litres of Milk!.  That's the usual daily order  -  you'd 've thought that given the situation and no deliveries in th last two days the shop owner would've ordered more!  I bought 2litres  -  actually I'd 've liked to have bought the lot but I thought there would be other villagers in the same position as me.  So I the right thing:) I've been keeping a look out for the Fieldfares but no sign of them.  I've tried all day to capture the bluetit that keeps flitting to and from from the feed tray  -  he's too quick for me so I gave up.  Main blip are some of the visitors to my garden that I did manage to capture.  What do you think of my extra? Hope it makes you laugh.  I got all excited because in the distance it looked like a Woodpecker  -  the full zoom lens proved me wrong.  It's actually the electricity pylon in the field at the bottom of the garden, and once or twice I have actually seen a Woodpecker pecking at it. I thought the Woodpecker Extra would be an excellent candidate for Silly Saturday, so admirably hosted by admirer  -  many thanks admirer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.