More Snow!

It's been snowing that powdery stuff on and off all day so far, making it difficult to capture shots through the window  -  pity because there have been quite a few birds around the feed trays.  Good news though is that a Fieldfare paid a visit again  -  his flock wasn't in sight, however.  I did manage to get quite a few good shots of him so his colours are distinct. I managed to get one with a Starling, Blackbird together with the Fieldfare so you can see that they are roughly the same size.  The Fieldfare is usually sleekier than he appears here  -  I expect he was feeling the cold and puffed himself up against it.  The Robin and the Bluetit flittered about a lot, and I managed to get a shot of the Robin  -  see Extra. The Pigeon was very persistent  -  I chased him off several times so the wee birds could get a look in, but he still kept coming back  -  so in the end I had to leave the wee ones to look after themselves.  As you see from my Extras with the Fieldfare chasing the Blackbird they are all quite capable of looking after themselves!  Such a difference in the weather today  -  really dull and dark as well as snowy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.