Zen dog

By VOC93

Orchid

Started off as a pretty good day - had a really long sleep and so actually felt awake when I woke up this morning.

Stats was dull but we are doing a research project in a group which involves going to another university dressed smartly in a suit for one hour, and then dressed as a tramp for another hour whilst interviewing people.
We will then analyse the results and compare the response rates to see if our dress makes a difference. Whilst we were discussing what we should wear for the scruffy interviews, I suggested the idea of "PJ bums and a hoodie". Needless to say they all burst out laughing and are now going around saying "PJ bums" to one another. (They are all American and Dutch you see).

After that my friend bought me a GF cake thingy with cranberries, which was delicious, until I realised it had oats in it which I seem to be stupidly allergic to. Ended up sleeping most of the day trying to budge it and then instructed my brother over FaceTime how to make a salad for mum. Definitely cheered me up as I love cooking. Even virtual cooking apparently :)

Happy to see that my lovely orchid is still alive - I suppose that that's a great thing about them - you don't need to water them too much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.