Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Frozen

A frozen landscape, and unfortunately a frozen pipe to go with it.

My kitchen sink has been draining very slowly since the freeze set in, so I'd assumed that I had a frozen waste pipe. I thought it was slowly seeping through to the outside though. Unfortunately it had in fact been backing up into my washing machine.This I discovered when I opened the washing machine door to put a load on this morning. Cue a deluge of dishwater which I eventually wrangled into the outside drain via several mop bucketsful.  I suspect I'll have to wait for the thaw, but I have had a brainwave tonight that I might try tomorrow - this would involve somehow squirting hot water up into the  the waste pipe from the outside. A hose pipe might do the trick, but I don't have a hose pipe so I'll see what I can improvise.

All of which has made another indoors day with the kids a bit more entertaining.  Just a quick excursion this afternoon to admire the view in the valley; from Moorside down to Low Springs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.