Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Moment

I spent another day working at home as uni is still closed. This time I had the kids for company as schools are also still off. In amongst everything else I failed in my fatherly duties to secure them milk for tomorrow's breakfast. The Co-op staff were caught whispering about possible afternoon deliveries from Scotland, but nothing transpired. Ah well, let them eat porridge, or if they're desperate some of my soya milk.

I didn't get out for a walk, so just popped across the road for the view down into the city. The wind has scoured much of the snow from the rooftops, but enough remains to convey the moment.

I'd like to think everything was going to get back to normal next week, but I'm scheduled to spend most of it on strike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.