Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

34th Anniversary

Dear LH and I aren't celebrating in Seville but the day is still very special. My MIL comfided in me today that she wore a long-sleeved thermal vest on our wedding day but we both agreed that although 3rd March 1984 was a bit nippy it was nothing like this! But we've put the snow to good use with a bottle of something fizzy from the CoOp (an important requirement at yesterday's shop) and have spent the day in the one warm room together which has been very pleasant. No pressure, a few family phone calls; just nice.
It seems I've also done 200 blips which I find quite extraordinary (for me). I know there are very many who have done many, many more but the compulsion to keep going with this diary is very much aided and abetted by the interesting glimpses I am privileged to see of others' lives. Thank you all for the sharing and the generous welcome.
Just a few extras of today's views for the record (I liked the starfish-like settled snow shapes on the pines; the lambs were gambolling despite the cold; our drive is still impassable; and snow lends interest to rooflines)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.