It takes one to tango

Best viewed *larger*

I crouched down for ages (ouch) looking across at a clump of grass hoping to find something - a few insects around & this green shield bug... I had crouched for so long yet it took me so long to see him, am surprised he hadn't raised his feet to get my attention, now THAT would have been a shot! As ever in the natural world there are elements in this photo that I wish weren't there, like the dark twig next to him, well, I hate removing things via photoshop, if it's there, then that's just tough... here is all of it in real life! ;)

And ahhh one amazing robin, in the dark again though *sighs*

Larry on his doorstep

What a grim, grey old day. White cloud. Yet hardly a breeze. They say it's going to be *barmy* this week... well, I'm sorry, I felt a tad cold. Next week we're getting an Arctic blast & even some snow in some parts of the country. I didn't do much today, so tired, so had my day off which I had planned yesterday, but that didn't happen! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.