Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Gardners - Parte Due

Thanks to temps above freezing and bright sunshine, the snowfall from Friday's Nor'easter is quickly melting from the garden, revealing miniature iris' and Tiny Climbers.  The Tinies, always eager for spring, insisted on going out to do a hands-on inspection of the garden.  They've assured me that all is well, in spite of the snow.  Well, thank goodness for Tinies.

And since I'm hosting Tiny Tuesday this month, they also wanted me to remind everyone that the tag for this week is #TT145!  No special theme this week.

Happy to report that our power was restored at about 4 yesterday afternoon.  Very delighted to have lights, heat and (especially) toilets that flush without one having to dump a gallon of water in the tank!  Life is back to normal.  And, happily, we are having MIL over for Sunday dinner today, which Hubs will be preparing on the grill - cedar planked salmon, asparagus and a salad (the last NOT on the grill).  

I've begun having trouble downloading photos from my SD cards to my iPad so am in the process of troubleshooting various solutions.  At worst, I may look at buying a slightly used laptop just to use when I am traveling for editing and posting photos.  Anyone have any recommendations?  If I go the laptop route, I've deduced that I need min 8GB RAM and 256GB SSD as well as full HD screen.  What else?  If it matters, I use PS and LR on a Creative Cloud subscription.  

Happy Sunday!  And thanks to Hanulli for the Tiny People challenge!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.