Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Brrrrrr

The good news is that the nor’easter blew through and we awoke to sunny skies. It’s mid-day now and most of the wind gusts have subsided.

The bad news is that we lost power last night during dinner and as of 1 this afternoon, still out.  We get our
water from our well, which has an electric pump so no electricity means...no water.  I got out this morning and bought the last eight big jugs of water from the store so at least we can flush toilets and heat water for tea (gas stove, thank goodness!). Temps in the house are hovering around 54 F so chilly but not intolerable.  I have the fireplace going although without the electric blower it isn’t doing a whole lot.  Still, it’s warmer here by the fire than elsewhere in the house.

Today’s blip is a male Northern Cardinal perched on the same limb as yesterdays  female.  Had to upload the image to my iPhone since today was the day the iPad decided not to recognize the sd the adapter - of course.  So, eventually when power is restored I will replace this shot with a version that’s been tweaked in LR...maybe.  

For now, I’ve got my tea and my fleece blanket and all is okay.

Thanks for all the love on Mrs Cardinal yesterday!  I will catch up when the power is back.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.