Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Energetic Eighteen

Nearly 4 and the much-anticipated snow has yet to start.  Predictions continue to be all over the board - but I reckon if they can't figure out when it is going to start, they certainly can't reliably forecast how much.  So, here's my weather forecast ... it will probably snow and we could get 1 to 10 inches.  Maybe.  Or maybe not.  

Anyway, I skipped the gym today (having done my 5 days this week) and instead ran some errands, got groceries, tended the chickens (who rewarded me with nearly 20 eggs), and spent some time in the hide.  All of this, however, after a most enjoyable chat with my parents on the phone this morning.

Today's blip, another sparrow, is YardBird # 18 to be blipped this year - the Song Sparrow.  As you might guess from it's name, it has a lovely - and energetic - song.  It's also not a bird I often find in my yard even though they are resident in my area year-round.  Usually I only get them at my feeders when we have snow.  So, maybe this little guy/gal knows something, eh?  

By the way, I am delighted to be hosting TinyTuesday in March.  No theme for the first week - just get up nice and close to whatever you are photographing and show us some tiny details.  Tag all entries #tt197.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.