Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Hubba Hubba

Well, she was just seventeen
You know what I mean
And the way she looked
Was way beyond compare
So how could I dance with another
Ooh, when I saw her standing there?   - The Beatles, 1963


Honestly, the last thing we need in our yard is more squirrels, but that is exactly what is going to happen if what I saw today is any indication!  Yes, it was a case of squizzer-love with him in hot pursuit while she led him on a merry chase.  And in the process of his pursuit (which was all over the woods, garden and patio) he had to deal with other suitors, too.  Not surprising, though - I mean, really, look at that tail!


I'm still coughing up a storm and slightly feverish.  If the cough isn't better tomorrow I will have to bite the bullet and see my doctor.  But, I'm hoping today is the "big purge".  We'll see.  


It was quite mild out this morning, so I spent a little time in the hide, airing myself out and clicking random shots.  It was good medicine, although I was tired in what seemed to be no time at all.  


One more photo of the fuzzy gray Lothario and his maiden in Extra.  Frankly, I think he's past the bounds of acceptable behavior here, but I'll let you be the judge...


xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.