Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Rim Lighting...

I'm actually not a huge fan of rim-lighting in nature photography; however, I didn't have much energy today.  Hence, you get a squirrel with back-lighting.  I've definitely got a virus as today I woke up with a cough, slight fever and runny nose.  It's taken this thing a while to develop, but hopefully now that stuff has loosened up, it will move along.  I had to cancel lunch with a friend today as I didn't want to risk getting her sick - not to mention that wheezing and coughing in a public place is never a good idea.

In my brief trip outside, I also saw an old friend for the first time this year - Patches.  You can see and read about him HERE - this marks the fourth spring he's showed up in our yard.  I must say that it really made me feel very happy to see him.  Photo soon, I promise.

I have been reading a lot of news today - not sure if that's a good thing or not.  The spread of the Nobel Coronavirus is concerning; mostly my fear is that the public will panic and start doing foolish things.  There are already stories of hoarding of medical supplies and shelf-stable foods.  The problem is that so much isn't yet known about this virus; and that allows us all to imagine the worst.  As for me, I'm washing my hands - a lot.  

Also in the news, two of the Democratic candidates for President have dropped out of the race and at least one has officially backed Joe Biden.  The field is quickly narrowing, which is a good thing.  Tomorrow will be a big day as 1/3 of the electoral delegates are up for grabs.  

The weather is absolutely gorgeous today and when I stepped out briefly, I noticed that some of my miniature iris are blooming.  This may be an early record - I'll have to check.  Wish I felt well enough to enjoy the the day more, but I'm headed back to bed.  Liquids, rest, more liquids.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.