Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny

Thanks to Cathy1947 for hosting TinyTuesday this month, and for providing me with some inspiration today.  It's bitter cold outside with a brilliantly sunny sky - not ideal for bird photos.  But very nice for yet another look at the old Singer sewing machine that belonged to my husband's grandfather.  Yesterday I shot a close up of the other end of the machine, so today I thought I'd focus (pun intended) on the needle-end.  


This is  a stack of two shots which was the only way I could get both the screw and the needle in focus.  I used natural light and only did some minor tweaks in LR to adjust the exposure a bit.  And about a 5% crop.  What I'd call a low-fiddle image.


I was supposed to have my blood drawn this morning but didn't realize that fasting also meant no sugar in my tea, so I have to reschedule the whole thing.  Yuck.  Which also means rescheduling the visit with my cardiologist tomorrow since he needs the blood work.  Sigh.  


Haven't seen the turkeys around yet today, although they've bee daily visitors for the last week.  It's the same group of 5 that has been around all winter - three males and two females.  Hopefully I'll get some nice looks at the males displaying one of these days.


Stay safe, people.  Be kind, and eat chocolate whenever the mood hits!


xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.