Sparkler experiment

Funny old day today. Car still not working but a check with the Ford Galaxy owners club tells me this is a fault they all have! Melting fuse boxes!!

The parts are ordered so I should be back on the road shortly.

Meanwhile I discovered there's tone of filing and other stuff that hasn't been done in the house (much of it still hasn't but I had good intentions)

I had a message from missymoo suggesting a sparkler blip which would be great fun, so I thought I would do a bit of experimenting. This is more about technique than artistic merit.

Sparkler shot, rubbish bits cloned out, Frac (glow 50), crank up the contrast in curves and add a purple filter. It changes the insipid orange glow that permeates everywhere into something a bit more palatable. It also teaches me to keep the sparkler between 500mm and 4m away and not do too much.

Some interesting skyline would also be a plus. So there we go - blipmeet here we come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.