Emergency blip

It is always one of my 3 lovely children, and today Henry pulls the short straw as the other two are away at uni.

It has been a long day for me today. I left the house at 7am and after 9 and half hours slaving over a full desk, plus a half hour wander at lunch time, I got home at 7.10pm after making a detour to get diesel in Cromer on my way home.

There are some big piles of snow in patches on my route in, and the end of our lane is still blocked. It has, however, shown a real springlike face today in Norwich and that is something to look forward to.

I’m going to spend my evening knitting the arms and legs for a tiny monkey I’m knitting. I think I’m knitting it for myself. I’ll blip it tomorrow if I remember (I bet I forget).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.