Detour

I still can't get through the drift at the end of my road, so am driving out to the cross at Aylmerton then going via Sustead. I live on Sustead Road, but at the moment it isn't taking me there! As I entered Sustead (A hamlet really, it is so small) I can see they had problems with the snow too, and this is still on the verge.

I got in at 8.10 but as we had a computer system update scheduled for today, we couldn't do much until 12. The afternoon was very busy and I've only just left. Tomorrow I will do a shorter day. I'll be too tired tonight to do anything worth mentioning, although I did finish my little monkey. I'll add a photo of him later.

Today is the 25th anniversary of the death of my lovely Norfolk nanna Bessie Ketteringham. A lady who was born in Norwich in 1900 a short walk from where I work. She grew up in the villages surrounding Norwich, moving with her parents and numerous siblings from Norwich to Cranworth to Great Ellingham to Shipdham to Barford to Marlingford (not in that order necessarily) and maybe some in between that I can't remember off the top of my head! Until eventually meeting a Barnet boy who she married, and they moved south, to Barnet. Do you celebrate 25years? I'm going to raise a glass to her tonight. It certainly doesn't seem that long ago.

Time really does go too quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.