Spring

...and that means seeds. I probably did a similar blip this time last year. At the weekend I saw something in one of the Sunday paper supplements about planting sweet pea seeds. It made me realise I haven't planned any planting for this year yet. So at lunchtime I had a wander around Norwich searching for cheap seeds. Nothing in Poundland. None on the market (but I did find a wool stall I didn't know was there!)

After a headache free day at work, which resulted in me staying until 5.20, I drove home via Cromer stopping at Lidl. I knew they would come up trumps. 29p each or 5 for £1. I will go back, but initially spent £2. Lots of sweet peas, plus some other things that won't be a complete waste of money.

Home and its too dark to go and have a poke about in the caravan, but definitely tomorrow. With Mollie in Edinburgh and Jon in Cambridge it will just be Henry & I until Thursday.

Now I'm going to have a look at Chapter 1 of my 'book'...someone is kindly reading and providing constructive advice. Considering it was written in 2007 without any plan of what was to follow, I'm amazed it became the springboard for another 38000 words, so now I just need to make it readable and flowing. I've an hour before Broadchurch.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.