pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Hibernating Froglets?!

I've had a lovely Mothers Day, starting with a beautiful card from my 3 lovely children. Plus a message from Daniel (even though Henry did add his name to the card, together with 3 kisses)

Mollie drove me to lidl where I had seen cheap seeds; I'd told them not to buy me flowers. They are so expensive. So I bought 12 packets of seeds for £2 98. That is about the cost of 1 and a bit packets in another shop!

Home and Mollie prepared dinner, which gave me time. I don't get 'time' very often, so chose to clean a little bit of my dressing table, then go out to my greenhouse, to sow seeds.

I followed this with general garden tidying & that is when I discovered this little family of hibernating frogs, under a log. They sloped off to find the dark again, but I carefully collected them back together and put the log back.

Now I'm back in for a relaxing evening. With everyone going their separate ways again in the morning, it is nice to have a bit of quality time together. A nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.