UGLY

This morning I was pleased to see that the snow was starting to thaw.  Everywhere was soaking wet with puddles all over the place - but thankfully there was no ice.

I went to Fitness Class as usual.  Quite busy this week.  The  man  was back - he has been missing for weeks as he has been ill. 

I took my blip shot at The Communuty Centre which is where I do my Fitness Class.  I mentioned a couple of weeks ago that one of the walls has a painted mural with local scenes and landmarks - the Tyne Bridge, Angel of the North, our local church etc.  Also this figure.  The ladies at Fitness are puzzled as to what this picture depicts.  Me too.  As far as I can tell there is an artists palette, a paint brush, a painting - and a very strange artist.  As the Mono Monday challenge today is " Ugly " I think this figure fits the bill.  Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting. I have put the coloured version in my Extras as it does look better in colour.

After Fitness I went to the bank to pay in some coins.  It was deserted which was unusual - there's usually a massive queue.  Then to Tesco and the 3 charity shops.

Back home for a nice cup of milky coffee and a biscuit.

I didn't go to Slimming Club this evening as I would have been way out of my target range.  Had a bad week last week - comfort eating for England.  I'm blaming the bad weather and being stuck indoors.  Anyway I'm back to the healthy eating from today so hopefully those extra pounds will drop off soon.

Steps today - 11,792

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.