Crosslands ... once upon a time

It was snowing in the morning. I told Nei to stay at home and work from there, but he insisted to drive the 40 miles commute on the M8 ....
I got a text an hour later: "You were right" another hour later, Neil was back!
Why do men still not see, that we are always right????? :D
I still have tons to do before I can close down on Thursday, but made some progress.
My afternoon was full with calls but Neil and I made it out just before 5 pm and rushed to Sara's for a coffee. 
I also popped quickly into Jim's shop (optician) to get a new case for my glasses. I somehow lost mine on Saturday between Bratislava and Glasgow ....
A coffee and a chat with Sara was refreshing. We then checked Waitrose, and they were finally restocked! We found some seabass for dinner then walked back home.
More work for both of us and now preparing our usual late dinner.

My blip shows the (now) Kelbourne Saint, which was previously Crosslands, a Pub that was made famous by the movie Trainspotting!!
See more here or here. It actually has not yet never appealed to me in its "new" form.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.