Steam .......

2 days left - then holiday.
I was making progress in the morning - almost feeling confident that I can leave relaxed.
At 3pm someone rang my door and wanted to clean the windows outside. 
Since they are manky and have not been cleaned since years, I thought it was a good deal for 30 Pounds but somehow thought he would do that from the street.
5 min later he was at my door and asked for water and started with the windows climbing outside through them. We are 3rd floor! I was mortified.
Nonetheless, 1 hour later all our 14 huge windows were cleaned - at least from the outside and I had an offer to paint and maintain our kitchen window which is in a really bad state!
I was happy with all that, and the guy (Steven Campbell) was pleasant and enthusiastic about windows, doing this since 30 years here in the West End!
I finally managed to leave the house after 4 pm and walked down the road talking to Jack.
Black Pine was still open - yay - and I went in with Jack (virtually!) for a coffee. After I got rid of Jack, I chatted with Pete. He is a really nice person and I enjoy visiting his place.
I walked home via Queen Margaret Drive and got a small purse at Karen's. I do not want to take my whole life to Rio :).
Back home just after 6 pm and hell broke loose!!
I worked until almost midnight!

My blip is Pete in the steam. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.