Off the Bridge

Back to work!
Early start and loads to do. I forced myself away from my desk at lunch time. I had no big desire to go out but did not want to end up like last week where I did not leave the house for 2 days.
I had plans to cook Ossobuco and deliberately left some essentials to get today so that I had a reason to get out.
I walked to do the shopping and started cooking in the afternoon. This is the joy of working from home. You can nip into the kitche and do something and then continue with your work shores.
At half 5 the ossobuco was in the oven.
Unfortunately Neil got lost in work and only came home 11 pm.
Honestly, I was quite pissed off with that after having made all the effort to cook something nice for dinner. So Neil found a very grumpy woman when he came home, who refused to prepare dinner after 11 pm!
He went to bed without food and I had some stewed rhubarb I had done earlier.
I do work long hours but Neil really has to get a grip! Soon!

I only took pictures off Queen Margaret Bridge. That might be a bit of a repetition but hey the colours are different :)
I originally wanted to post the other side (see extra) but that would have been even worse .... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.