Sara

I woke up feeling much better than yesterday.
Could not believe that my tummy was alright despite having had wheat at the party! Very strange. Although it was mixed with SO MUCH sugar, that my body may not have noticed it having been too busy to work through the sugar ;)
I was quite pleased with this and now my recent plans of having a lovely French breakfast in Berlin with croissants, pain au chocolate and pain au raisin are coming back  :). I think I will risk it soon :)
In the morning I had to prepare some high resolution images for the short list of the Scottish Nature Photography Awards. They chose 3 of my entries and want now A 3 equivalent tiff files plus the raw files! That seems to be new, I was never asked to deliver the raw files .....
After that was done we went out to do some groceries shopping since yesterdays timings went wrong.
Before that we walked to Queen Margaret Drive to visit Sara. I am so proud of her having taken over the Smile Café. So exciting!
We had 2 coffees and a good chat before we carried on to Costco.
Back home we hit the couch for an hour to watch a DVD and then started cooking.
While the food was in the oven we played another round of boardgames and I finally managed to beat Neil. Twice in a row even! (He does not like that!)

The picture is Sara in her very own Italian Café
Well done Sara! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.