Play Date!

Dear Diary,

Here are my four friends at the end of our afternoon "play date" making paste paper. What fun we had just messing around with paint and brushes and a bit of printmaking too. Each piece was totally different. For three of the four, this was a totally new experience. The lovely lady on the left is the one who binds my photo journals each year. (We worked in her beautiful studio.). The equally lovely lady on the right is Emerson's "Auntie Rebecca" who cares for him when I am out of town.

As I was making my papers (extra) I was remembering all the times I did this activity with my students. It is hard to believe that this June it will be 8 years since I called that part of my life quits. Now, it is just play dates with friends. We will get together in two weeks to make books using some of our paper.

Today is another storm prep day. We are due for a rather heavy snow fall, 12+ inches in this area. This time tomorrow my world will again be buried in a thick blanket of white and Matt will have his work cut out for him moving it all. I am lucky to have him...REALLY lucky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.