A day of 2 halves

It was very humid today with rain in the morning and a huge crashing thunderstorm after 7 with much lightning.

Amelia and I went to 1 Mont Kiara. I'm not sure she enjoyed it. There was a bit of crying. Home for lunch and then she had a long sleep while I relaxed and sewed on the balcony. I was desperate to go cool off but it was after 5 before she woke but we did get to the pool. What a great time she had playing with the wee Chinese boy and his ayah.

I was making tea. WH was dotting around and G was watching the news. Two things weren't happening, G didn't have his eyes on Amelia and the gate into the kitchen was open. She goes like a rocket and unfortunately when she rounded into the kitchen I was up the steps putting away the balsamic vinegar. It was an accident waiting to happen and it did. Poor Amelia, she cried so much. Now she's asleep and hopefully will be ok tomorrow. WX, nurse in London, is giving professional advice.

Yes, day of 2 halves and I'm beginning to feel 2018 is not as good year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.