Reflections

in the water at work :)

Bad news today....


Mr Billy has not been well for a couple of weeks - he's not eating much and has lost 300g since he was last weighed last year.  Now as much as that is good for him, its not good that he's not eating :(  Having examined him and not found anything particular...the vet suspects he may have a small (insignificant sized) tumour :(:(  The only way to confirm it is to do a blood test...which will also confirm whether or not he has arthritis or diabetes :(   


I don't want him to suffer unnecessarily, so to start with he's on painkillers to see if that helps.  When I've been paid my first pay packet I will be paying for him to have a blood test (couple of weeks)....if he gets worse I can call for advice.  Meantime just keep him warm...


Poor old puss  (old picture in my extras):(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.