Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Almost at the turning ...

I love this. I love the contrast of the pale trees along the road and the dark over Beinn Ime (the entirely white pyramidical mountain in the distance) and Beinn an Lochain to its right; I love the contrast on the nearer hills of snow and dark hillside. I love the sense of looking down a golden tunnel to something magnificent and slightly threatening. But in a sense, at that moment of taking the photo I loved the fact that just about where you see the lorry on the road we were about to turn right and head down the Cowal side of Loch Fyne, heading home with about another 40 minutes to go.

The meetings in Oban in the end were better than anticipated; the Synod ended in goodwill and singing and the Conference yesterday in pancake-tossing (competitive) and laughter. I felt I'd done what I set out to do. But it took a lot out of me and of my friends, and the sight of the road to home was welcome.

As my own bed will be in just a moment ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.